Christmas Decoration Inspiration

Merry Christmas Eve!

Yes, I am a little late in posting inspiration for Christmas decor.  Setting up the blog was a tad more time intensive than I bargained for.  The good news- Christmas decorations are super cheap on the 26th, so take some inspiration and catch the good deals next week!

 

xmasmantlee

Sale or not, holiday decor can add up quick!  I try to incorporate and re-use pieces as much as possible.  The distressed white window frame and bamboo framed mirror have been base pieces for my mantel decor throughout fall and winter.  The globe string lights and LED candles are wedding decorations I continually find use for.  On the right is a red decorative lantern that I used as a terrarium over the summer.  Unfortunately my green thumb is not as developed as my DIY skills, so the plants didn’t make it…

Typically I am not a fan of traditional greenery wreaths, but the yarn spheres and wooden moose on this wreath fit the lodge feel of our den.  The walls are actually navy, not black, which lend a warm and cozy feel to the room.  Improved photo editing skills to come as I navigate all the details of blogging!

xmaspillowse
These Christmas pillows were so easy to make, and add a fun touch of holiday to our den.  The polar bear fabric was a vintage panel I found for $3.  The plaid flannel came from JoAnn’s and cost around $7 a yard.  And yes, more pom poms.  Overkill maybe, but poms are festive and they tie in well with the quirky polar bear and penguin print of the  fabric.

As you celebrate the holidays this weekend, I hope my Christmas post can provide a little inspiration for holiday decor next year.

Merry Christmas to all and to all a good night!

Leave a Reply

